Gotham Film and Media InstituteThirty annual Gotham Awards It was held Monday night and although the party was virtual, the joy of the world of independent cinema is still being felt from the live action from Cipriani Wall Street in New York.

IFP CEO Geoffrey Sharp welcomed the virtual audience and the night saw a handful of personal presenters including Renee Elise Goldsberry, Cristin Milioti, Hunter Schafer, Padma Lakshmi, Michael Shannon, Noma Dumezweni, as well as remote presenters such as Zachary Quinto and Lupita. Nyong’o, Anthony Mackie, Rebecca Hall and Laurie de Clermont Tonner.

Chloe Zhao Bedouin It won the honor for Best Film and received the Gotham Audience Award. Ramona Diaz was awarded Best Documentary A thousand cuts And Jarrett Bradley time. Fernanda Valades Identifying features It won the first Gotham Award for Best International Film.

In terms of acting, Metal soundRice Ahmed W. Miss JuneteenthActress Nicole Behari won Best Actor and Best Actress respectively while Kingsley Ben Adair won the Gotham Best Actor award for his role as Malcolm X in Regina Kings. One night in Miami …

For the series, Michaela Cowell was critically acclaimed and profound I might destroy uYou won the Breakthrough Series – Short Format while winning 11 Emmy from the HBO Comic / Science Fiction Series Guards Won for the Breakthrough Series – Long Format.

In addition, moon light Actor André Hollande honors the late, great Chadwick Bosman posthumously honoring an actor and Viola Davis honoring an actress.

Bosman’s wife, Taylor Simon Ledward, was nearly within reach and shared with the passionate words “He has been fortunate to have lived a lot in his focused life,” she said. “He mocked the power of leaving him and letting God’s love shine through.”

“Thank you for giving these gifts to Chad,” she said. “It is a great honor to receive this award on behalf of my husband.”

She closed her tears, “Chad, thank you. I love you. I am very proud of you. Keep shining the spotlight on us.”

Steve McQueen received the director’s honor while Ryan Murphy was honored with the industry’s honor. The Gotham Awards also presented the inaugural Awards Ceremony for Aaron Sorkin actors Chicago trial 7.

Golden Globe Award winning actor and Emmy nominee Geoffrey Wright added another award to his mantle with the Made in New York award, which recognizes the accomplishments of people and organizations who have made significant contributions to entertainment and digital media in New York City over the course of their careers.

Read the full list of winners below.

The best feature

the assistant
The first cow
Never Seldom Sometimes Always
*winner* Bedouin

Best Documentary Film – Tie

76 days
city ​​Council
Our time machine
*winner* A thousand cuts
*winner* time

Best Global Feature

Activation code request (Attractive)
*winner* Identifying features
Martin Eden

Bingham Rays Penetration Director Award

Radha Planck, Fortieth version
Channing Godfrey Peoples, Miss Juneteenth
Alex Thompson, St. Francis
Carlo Mirabella Davis, Swallow
* Winner * Andrew Patterson, Night widening

Best Screen Display – Tie

Bad education, Mike McCoskey
The first cowJohn Raymond, Kelly Richardt
*winner* Fortieth versionAnd the Radha Plank
*winner* fourteenDan Salett
Night wideningJames Montague, Craig Sanger

best actor

* Winner * Riz Ahmed, Metal sound
Chadwick Bosman Bottom of what renny black
Jude Lu in The nest
John Magaro The first cow
Jesse Plemons, I’m thinking about ending things

Best Actress

* Winner * Nicole Behari, Miss Juneteenth
Jesse Buckley I’m thinking about ending things
Yoh Jong Eun the threat
Carrie Coon The nest
Frances McDormand Bedouin

Breakthrough actor

Yasmine Batchelor alternative
* Winner * Kingsley Ben Adair, One night in Miami …
Sydney Flanigan Never Seldom Sometimes Always
Orion Lee The first cow
Kelly O’Sullivan, St. Francis

Breakthrough Series – Long Format (additional 40 minutes per episode)

The great
The nation of immigration
P Valley
*winner* Guards

Breakthrough Series – Short Format (Less than 40 minutes per episode)

my house
*winner* May destroy you
Savor the nation
Work in progress

Honored actress

Viola Davis

Actor tribute

Chadwick Bosman

An integral honor

Cast Chicago trial 7: Sacha Baron Cohen, Eddie Redmen, Yahya Abdul-Matin II, Jeremy Strong, Mark Rylance, Joseph Gordon Levitt, Michael Keaton, Frank Langela, John Carroll Lynch, Alex Sharp, Kelvin Harrison Jr., Caitlin Fitzgerald, Alice Kremelberg, and Ben Shenkman.

Honored director

Steve McQueen

Honoring the industry

Ryan Murphy

Made for New York Award
Geoffrey Wright

Gotham Audience Award

READ  코끼리 공원에서 먹고 마시고 탐험하세요
답글 남기기

이메일 주소는 공개되지 않습니다. 필수 필드는 *로 표시됩니다

You May Also Like

파라마운트 글로벌과 CJ ENM 코리아 전략적 파트너십 체결

헐리우드 메이저 파라마운트 글로벌(Paramount Global)이 한국의 대표적인 엔터테인먼트 기업인 CJ ENM과의 광범위한…

YG엔터테이먼트, 컬럼비아 레코드와 미국 계약 체결

보물 YG엔터테인먼트 TREASURE는 한국 레이블과 미국 레이블 간의 계약을 기념하는 가장 최근의…

김태형은 8월 10일과 11일 양일간 신곡 ‘Love Me Again’과 ‘Rainy Days’를 발표해 팬들을 설레게 한다!

방탄소년단 뷔가 많은 기대를 모았던 데뷔 솔로 앨범 ‘Layover’의 공식 일정을 잠정…

Yorgos Lanthimos는 Save the Green Planet의 리메이크를 감독합니다.

'Poor Things' 감독 Yorgos Lanthimos는 한국 판타지 코미디 'Save the Green Planet'의…